Skyline view of Chicago and UIC

Summer Session Zero-Based Design Working Group – Convened February 2014

Participants | Meeting Schedule | Documents


  • Kevin Browne, Vice Provost for Academic and Enrollment Services (Co-chair)
  • Eileen Doran, CAAD Chair & Assistant Dean AHS (Co-chair)
  • Bette Bottoms, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs and Dean of the Honors College
  • Cecil Curtwright, Associate Vice Provost AES
  • Linda Deanna, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Robert Dixon, Registrar
  • Michael Ginsburg, Associate Vice Chancellor
  • Carlotta Johnson-McGowan, Interim Director, AAAN
  • Natalie Kokorudz, Assistant Director, Summer Session Office
  • Malinda Lorkovich, Managing Director of Admissions, AES
  • Tonia Nikopoulous, Assistant Dean, LAS 
  • Alanna O’Connor, Director of Operations, AES
  • Timothy A. Opgenorth, Director, Financial Aid Office
  • Janet Parker, Associate Chancellor and Vice Provost for Budget and Resource Planning
  • Mannie Pollack, Senior Associate Dean, LAS
  • Angela Prazza, Assistant Dean, CBA
  • Oscar Rodriguez, Director of Recruitment and Outreach, AES
  • Robert M. Rouzer, Executive Associate Director, Campus Auxiliary Services
  • Gerald Smith, Director of Minority Affairs, COE
  • Susan Teggatz, Director, Campus Housing
  • Hugo Teruel, Director, LARES
  • Shirley Vega, Associate Director, Financial Aid Office
  • Stacie Williams, Associate Dean, Honors College

Participants | Meeting Schedule | Documents

Meeting Schedule

  1. Monday 24 February 11:30 am -1:00 pm (Lunch provided): Initial Meeting, review goals and current practices. 
  2. Friday 28 March 11:30 am -1:00 pm (Lunch provided): Best Practice Meeting (to be lead by Dean Richard Russo, UC Berkeley – Summer Sessions, Study Abroad, & Lifelong Learning)
  3. Friday 18 April 11:30 am -1:00 pm (Lunch provided): Reporting out UIC – Summer 2015

Participants | Meeting Schedule | Documents